

Builders' Association of India

(All India Association of Engineering Construction Contractors and Builders)

G-1/G-20, 7th Floor, Commerce Centre, J. Dadajee Road, Tardeo, Mumbai 400034

(91-22) 23520507, 23514802, 23521328

■ baihq.mumbai@gmail.com
■ @BAlNational
■ Builders Association of India

Ref.: 06/A/2025-26 dated 1st April, 2025

To:

CHAIRMEN/VICE CHAIRMEN/HON. SECRETARIES/HON. TREASURERS OF ALL **BAI CENTRES**

Dear Sirs,

Sub.: TDS and TDS returns for centers of BAI

As you are aware, BAI Headquarter since 31st March 2006, started filling Return of Income incorporating therein taxable income of all centres. BAI head quarter also files T.D.S. return. It is observed that, Centres are not deducting tax on payments made by them, which statutorily they required to do as per the provisions of the income tax law.

Thus it is necessary and obligatory on the part of the centre to apply and obtain Tax Deducted at Source (TAN) Number from respective Income Tax Offices. You are further advised to deduct TDS and remit the same to the Government Treasury and submit the TDS returns on quarterly basis. (A charted Accountant can guide you further on the matter).

The Income Tax Department now made it mandatory for all payments exceeding a certain limit made to professionals, contractors or to employees as per the provisions of TDS, and further a TDS Return of such deduction is required to be submitted.

In this regard for any clarifications you may kindly contact Shri Swapnil (Head- Accounts & Taxation) on Cell No: 09076337294 at BAI Head Quarters for any assistance.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,

RAJU JOHN **Executive Secretary**

Builders' Association of India

Delhi Office: D1/203, Aashirwad Complex, Green Park Main, New Delhi - 110 016 🕜 : (011) 26568763 / 9555448763 • Email : baidelhi16@gmail.com

BAI Centres at :

Adilabad, Agra, Agra Cantt., Ahmedabad, Ahmednagar, Aligarh, Allahabad, Alleppy, Aluva, Amravati, Amaravathi, Andaman & Nicobar, Angamali, Aurangabad, Avadi, Baghpat, Bangalore, Baramati, Bareilly, Baroda, Bharuch, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Bilaspur, Butibori, Calicut, Chandigarh, Changanacherry, Chengai, Chennai, Chettinadu, Chikkmagalur, Chitradurga, Coimbatore, Delhi, Delhi East Shahadra, Delhi North, Delhi South, Delhi West, Dhanbad, Dharapuram, Dhule, Dehradun, Dindigul, Durgapur, Durg-Bhillai, Erode, Ettumanoor, Faridabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Gandhinagar, Ghaziabad, Goa, Greater Hyderabad, Greater Jaipur, Greater Noida, Guntur, Gurgaon, Guwahati, Haldia, Hapur, Hasan, Hyderabad, Ichalkaranji, Idukki, Indore, Jabalpur, Jagdalpur, Jaipur, Jalgaon, Jaisalmer, Jamshedpur, Jodhpur, Kalpakkam, Kallakurichi, Kamareddy, Kanchipuram, Kanker, Kannur, Kanpur, Kanpur–South, Kanyakumari, Karaikal, Karimnagar, Karnal, Karnavati, Khammam, Kochi, Kodaikanal, Kodungullar, Kolhapur, Kolkata, Kollam, Kottayam, Kumbakonam, Kundli, Latur, Loni, Lucknow, Madhuranthakam, Madurai, Mahaboobnagar, Malegaon, Mangalore, Mandya, Mayiladuthurai, Medachal, Medak, Meerut, Meerut Cantt., Modinagar, Moradabad, Moradabad Nor. Rly., Mumbai, Muvattupuzha, Muzaffarnagar, Mysore, Nagapattnam, Nagpur, Nalgonda, Namakkal, Nanded, Nandurbar, Nasik, Nellore, Neyveli, Nilgiri, Nizamabad, Ongole, Palani, Panipat, Parbhani, Patna, Perambalur, Phaltan, Pink City Jaipur, Pondicherry, Ponneri, Poonamallee, Por-Ramangamdi, Pudukkottai, Pune, Raichur, Raigad, Raipur, Rajahmundry, Rajkot, Ramanathapuram, Ranchi, Ranga Reddy, Ravulapalem, Salem, Sangamner, Sangli, Satara, Shahda, Shimoga, Silchar, Sitapur, Solapur, Surat, Tambaram, Tanuku, Tenkasi, Tezpur, Thanjavur, Theni, Thiruporur, Thiruthuraipoondi, Thiruvalla, Thiruvannamalai, Thiruvarur, Thripunithura, Thrissur, Tiruchirapalli, Tirunelveli, Tirupur, Tiruvallur, Thiruvananthapuram, Tuticorin, Udumalpet, Ulhasnagar, Vellore, Vijayawada, Vikarabad, Villupuram, Visakhapatnam, Vizag Steel City, Wai, Warangal, Western U.P. Electrical, Yadadri.